About Me

Comments 2 Standard

aboutmeHello and welcome to ExpatFamilyQ8!

I’m Gemma and I am a UK expat living in Kuwait. I have been living in Kuwait since 2010 with my husband, my son who was born in May 2011 and my daughter who is due to arrive in October 2013. Whilst living in Kuwait I have worked as a Teaching Assistant and a Teacher. For the foreseeable future I will be staying at home with my children and I am planning and researching lots of fun activities to keep us sane and entertained!

I love spending my time doing things with my family whether that be cooking, playing, making crafts or days out. I am hoping by starting this blog it will encourage me to try new places and restaurants and become more creative when thinking of things to do with my children at home.

I look forward to sharing my ideas with you and would love to hear what you think of my blog.

 

2 thoughts on “About Me

  1. Hi Gemma,
    Just came across your blog….just want to say a BIG THANKYOU for creating this blog, it must be hard with two children and to still be on the blogosphere. your tips and ideas are all so creative and i cant wait to try them out.

    I have recently come to Kuwait as teacher in September from the UK too, so far its been good. i have one three old daughter and you’ve really opened my eyes up to whats available to children here.

    Might need your advice about bringing up a child here as we are planning our second child and don’t know whether to return back to the UK.

    Anyway ..just wanted to say and look forward to your posts!

    • Hi Raziha,
      Thank you for your lovely comment! It really made my day πŸ™‚
      I started this over the summer for something to do with being ‘stuck’ in Kuwait waiting for my daughter’s arrival but I am enjoying it πŸ™‚ It is much harder trying to do activities with my son now my daughter is here, not to mention posting what we have done! Trying my best though! Got to love nap times! Lol.
      So nice to hear from another teacher! Hope you are enjoying teaching over here and that your daughter is adjusting to her new life! πŸ™‚ A lot of people do say there is lots for children to do over here, guess you just have to look hard sometimes! Feel free to email me at gemmafoy1@googlemail.com for any advice about bringing up a child here or anything else πŸ™‚
      It was really lovely to see your comment, and thanks again! Gemma x

Leave a Reply

