Bright Minds

Comments 2 Standard
Bright Minds

Bright Minds

We have had a bit of a busy week last week and thats why I haven’t had chance to post. We finally found ourselves a part-time driver so we can get out in the day a little more whilst my husband is at work and I have to say I have just loved this past week being a stay-at-home mum. We went to a couple of playdates and attended some parent and child classes. It has been so nice getting some fresh air and to both tell and hear stories from other mums about our kids! Of course, it has also been lovely for my son as he has had places to run off some energy and other children to play with.

For the past few months I had been thinking about joining some classes at Bright Minds Learning Center in the Sabah Al Salem area. I have heard so many great things about the place from friends but with not having any form of transport until recently I had struggled to get there.Β After weeks of searching for a driver, I finally found a lovely lady to take us places and my first port of call was of course, Bright Minds! I had emailed, Alicia, the owner a few weeks back and had already chosen the classes I wanted to go to with my son. It was a hard choice as there are so many great classes – phonics, little chefs, math magic, crafty kids, wiggle worms, sensory sunday, gymnastics, karate….the list goes on! We chose just three classes to start with and will see how we go. Maybe next month we might change around a little or even add another class. What I love about Bright Minds is that the parent attends with their child so I can see what my son is learning and enjoy watching his achievements. I can also see if he struggles with anything and be able to work on it at home with him. All the Bright Minds classes are organised according to the children’s’ age so activities can be aimed appropriately for the age and ability of the children. Also the theme of the classes is changed each week – one week it may be Nursery Rhymes and the next Under the Sea – great as it means we aren’t repeating stuff and each week is new and exciting! The cost of the classes is 25KD for the first class and then 10KD for each additional class per month.

With our annual registration at Bright Minds (25KD) we also get:

  • Access to the Creative Play Area – bouncy castle, sand pit, numerous activity/slide climbing frames, bikes, push along toys, a tent, kitchen area, area for young babies etc
  • Access to the library
  • 2 Free guest passes to the Creative Play Area

My son loved the classes and already after just two phonics classes he has picked up a couple of letters from the alphabet. He has also loved all the new toys to play with and being able to colour and make different crafts. Bright Minds has been a huge hit with me and my son. They even have numerous small baby rockers, swings and chairs in the classrooms and play area to entertain my daughter – so even she loves it! For those people looking for somewhere to take their children that is fun but also educational, definitely get yourselves to Bright Minds.

Where: Bright Minds, Sabah Al Salam, Block 4, Street 22, House 12 (Click here for a map)

Website: www.brightmindskwt.com

1455997_10151995517046683_663709344_n

2 thoughts on “Bright Minds

  1. Hi there,
    I have just stumbled across your blog and love it! I am kinda new to Kuwait, and so its nice to read about new places and things to do here. One thing that caught my attention in this post though, was you were able to find a part time driver? A female? Please tell me more!!! I have found it difficult to get around when my hub is at work, and I have 2 young children, so a part timer sounds good. Please share some more information, where do I find one, what are the rates, hours etc!

    Thank you and I look forward to reading more from you!

  2. Pingback: Mishref Walking Track and Playground | ExpatFamilyQ8

Leave a Reply

