Homemade Oat Milk Face Cleanser

Comment 1 Standard

oat cleanserI have heard loads of stories about people making their own cleaning products and bath products but I have never really been interested in doing so myself as I always thought it would take up so much time that I didn’t have and what would be the point when you can just buy the products at the supermarket. Then a couple of nights ago I was scrolling through my Facebook account when a picture from a craft website that I like CraftBitsΒ popped up. It was a simple Oatmeal Milk Cleanser for your skin. I had all the ingredients for it at home so thought I could make a quick batch of it before bed – just to see what the fuss was all about.

I wasn’t feeling that positive about the oat milk when I got it out of the fridge – itΒ was just oats and milk! But it was incredible! It left my skin feeling really soft and even livened it up a little. If I made it again I would make a smaller batch of it as it only lasts a couple of days in the fridge so a lot will go to waste and I would use a smaller amount of milk to make it more of a paste and less runny.

I have now been on Pinterest looking at recipes for homemade face scrubs and bath products! I may have been converted….

Ingredients:

1 cup oatmeal (we used 1 1/2 cups as it looked rather runny still)

2 cups full cream milk (for dry skin) or buttermilk or low fat milk (for oily skin)

Instructions:

Pour the oatmeal and milk into a bowl.

Allow the oats to soak up the milk in the fridge for 24 hours.

Once soaked, mix well and apply paste to your face and use it as a gentle scrub.

Rinse well.

 

*Will keep in the fridge for a 1-2 days.

One thought on “Homemade Oat Milk Face Cleanser

Leave a Reply

