Banana Toast for Babies

Comments 2 Standard

banto2After scrolling through one of my favourite food blogs; Mamacook over the weekend I found a breakfast recipe for Millie that I knew I had to try this week! We already had the ripe bananas in and I knew my little banana and bread fan would enjoy this! It was really quick to knock-up and Millie was content chewing a teething ring in her highchair whilst I prepared it.

I love that this recipe has no sugar in it, so perfect for little tummies and teeth. If you want to make the toast a bit sweeter, you could add some cinnamon onto it. I think i’ll try adding some next time for a boost of flavour although my little miss loved it just that way it was!

Ingredients:

1 ripe banana

1 egg

2 tbsp of milk

1/2 tsp vanilla

3 slices of bread

spray oil or butter to cook

Instructions:

  • Peel and chop the banana. Add the banana, egg, milk and vanilla to a blender and blend until smooth.
  • Pour the mixture into a bowl.
  • Preheat a non-stick frying pan with butter or spray oil.
  • Dip each slice of bread into the egg mixture and co0k until browned on both sides.

Makes 3 baby portions or 1 baby portion and 1 adult/toddler portion. Perfect on its own or add some sliced fruit with it. I served Millie’s with some melon and blueberries.

2 thoughts on “Banana Toast for Babies

  1. Pingback: Banana Pancakes for Babies | ExpatFamilyQ8

  2. Pingback: 2 Ingredient Banana Ice Cream | ExpatFamilyQ8

Leave a Reply

